When I win the Lottery


Notice intentional use of word ‘when’.

Hire a PA, pay him/her really good salary, must be free of ties as I intend to travel widely at the drop of a hat and want them to be able to accompany me and sort out all the things I dont want to sort out myself.  Position comes with car, expense account, first class travel and fascinating life style. Apply below.

Get ticket on World Cruise (three months) while my house is being built to my specifications.  House must be in quiet spot within walking distance of a beach…  The house will be built of old reclaimed materials, beams bricks and stone.  It will be complex and full of interesting corners and cozy places and look and feel old, while being super mod. in its cons.  It will have a huge basement with a storage retrieval system, so that it can have super-tidy living spaces.  in each room there will be a panel in the wall.. you will type into a computer the item you want, and the retrieval system will send it up to you in something like a dumb waiter, you use it/play with it for however long, then put it back in the hole and it goes away again.    It will have a big warm welcoming kitchen, real fireplaces, lots of natural wood and subtle lighting.  I will have a cat.  Maybe I will have a dog too that I can throw sticks for on the beach.

I will make sure my sons have the houses they want, near good schools for their children.  I am not worried that it will ‘ruin’ them… they have had it tough for long enough to know the difference and raise their children with sense about money.

I will fulfil some of the dreams of my friends..  preferably anonymously.

I will find a struggling little amateur theatre, sort out their money troubles and help them make good performances, with no other demand from my end except a ticket to every performance. I love am dram, its such a win/win.

I will find some fine craftsmen that might let me watch how they work and set up my own workshop and learn a new skill or two.  I miss being creative. I miss not having a workshop.  I used to make things, and I want to do that again.

I will have a drumkit, and learn to play the drums.

Oh, one more thing… a Chinese cook.

Leave a Reply

