Old Friends


I spent the weekend with some friends I havent seen for many years,  A sweet reunion. 

I was worried that I would be the only one who had aged, for some strange reason.  I think that in my head they had stayed as I last saw them, my memory had not allowed them to change or age whereas my mirror showed me what had happened to me in the intervening years.  However, we were all greyer, and all a bit creaky.  I think we had a combined age something in excess of 500 years!!  It sounds scary when you say it like that!

What had NOT changed, was the warmth of the hugs, the smiles, the laughter, the acceptance, the affection.  I had a wonderful time, and and I am SO glad I went.

Thank you my friends. I love you,.

Leave a Reply

