Coffee Brioche and Strawberries


It doesnt get better than this… a lovely Morning in the garden with my son and his lady, and my little grandson, under a tree, eating a very continental breakfast of Brioche and Strawberries and really good coffee… sunny summer Sunday Morning.

It took me back to a wonderful garden I once had, where I knew all the latin names of the plants, plus all the common ones, where every spadeful of earth was dug and sifted and won back from the weeds and the stony ground. Where it was a constant battle between us and the rabbits, deer and nettles, where we planted roses, and hebe, and Hedera Helix Gloire de Morengo.  Where we made a fish pond and actually bred baby goldfish, tiny little specks of glorious gold in the green water.  I didnt realise how much I missed that garden until Sunday.

Leave a Reply

