My Pet Spider


Image

I have a spider in my wing mirror.  I call him Sidney.

I dont see him very often, but I know he is there because of his webs, which are not pretty organised webs, but rather tatty, haphazard webs as if he has been taking psychedelic substances. Perhaps its just the panic that must surely ensue each day when I start the engine and speed him along inside my mirror to work and back.

I dont particularly want to kill him to get him out, but I do rather wish he would find somewhere else to live. His webs tickle my hand when I adjust the mirror.

Leave a Reply

